Kern County Library Summer Reading Challenge "Reading Colors Your World" Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner

Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner

Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner Create a rainbow with pipe cleaners. First, pick up our Carry Out Craft at your Delano Branch Library. Join the event LIVE on Facebook.

Book Cover "A Wolf Called Wander" by Rosanne Parry

A Wolf Called Wander

A Wolf Called Wander by Roseanne Parry This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One […]

Learn more about NOW AVAILABLE Library Services, including curbside appointments at select branches.
The Library is now at full capacity at 12 branches. Stop by our library locations during our open hours!
The Zip Books program has ended (for now). Stay tuned for updates and further news concerning the return of Zip Books; thank you for participating in this fabulous opportunity with us.
Our eLibrary is open 24/7! Get your reads ANYtime when you get them online; all you need is your FREE Kern County Library card!
toggle