Author Visit & Children’s Book Cafe: Scary School

Scary School by Derek Taylor Kent Join us as we discuss Scary School with author Derek Taylor Kent You think your school’s scary? Get a load of these teachers: Ms. Fang, an 850-year-old vampire. Dr. Dragonbreath, who just might eat you before recess. Mr. Snakeskin-science class is so much more fun when it’s taught by […]

Kern County Library Summer Reading Challenge "Reading Colors Your World" Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner

Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner

Art: Rainbow Pipe Cleaner Create a rainbow with pipe cleaners. First, pick up our Carry Out Craft at your Delano Branch Library. Join the event LIVE on Facebook.

Book Cover "A Wolf Called Wander" by Rosanne Parry

A Wolf Called Wander

A Wolf Called Wander by Roseanne Parry This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One […]

The bookmobile will not be in service on Tuesday, October 19th and Tuesday, October 26th through Thursday, October 28th. We apologize for this inconvenience.
The Library is now at full capacity at 13 branches. Stop by our library locations during our open hours!
Our eLibrary is open 24/7! Get your reads ANYtime when you get them online; all you need is your FREE Kern County Library card!
toggle